Who We Are

SWSP exists to promote excellence in education and the science of periodontology.  Our society consists of periodontists from Arkansas, Texas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Colorado, and Louisiana.

The Mission of the Southwest Society of Periodontists is to serve its members in their specialty for quality health care and professional development.

SWSP has establish the following goals to guide our activities:

  1. To be a premier resource for quality professional information and continuing education.
  2. To facilitate membership growth, involvement and professional interaction.
  3. To be a financially secure and efficiently managed and stable organization.
  4. To be an advocate for the profession.

The Benefits of Membership

Southwest Society of Periodontists members stand together as a profession to:

  • Represent Periodontics, periodontists, and their patients in improving oral, periodontal, and dental implant health.
  • Be the premier regional organization promoting excellence in periodontal and dental implant continuing education for our component states’ periodontists.
Read More

Prichard Award Winners

The 2019 John F. Prichard Graduate Research Competition was an outstanding success once again. Fourteen abstracts were submitted from the University of Colorado, UT Health Science Center at Houston, United States Air Force Periodontics, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio, and the University of Oklahoma.

Learn More

Thank you to our Sponsors!

BBVA LogoBioHarizons logoZimmer Biomet Logo